Skip to Content
Illinois Board of Higher Education

Officer Infomation & Search

Legislation > Higher Education Summit

Higher Education Summit
Higher Education Summit
November 9, 2005

MP3 The following audio files are available in MP3 format. Due to the size of the file, it is recommended that you download the file to your computer. To do so, right click on the session title link, Select "Save Target As...", then save the audio file to your computer. It may take several minutes to complete the download depending on the speed of your internet connection.

*Small gaps in recording exist between some sections of audio.

8:00 a.m. Registration & Continental Breakfast
9:00 Welcome MP3 [Size: 3MB Duration: 0:08:18 ]
Thomas R. Lamont
James L. Kaplan

              Summit Moderator - Judy Erwin

9:15 -
Where We Have Been MP3 [Size: 30MB Duration: 1:15:06 ]
Stanley Ikenberry, Moderator
A panel discussion with Stuart Fagan, Jon Astroth, Father Michael Garanzini, Elliot Regenstein, Adam Howell, Senator Miguel del Valle, Representative Kevin McCarthy, Representative Rich Myers
10:30 - 12:00

Higher Education: Why It Matters MP3 [Size: 33MB Duration: 1:11:25 ]
Presentation by Dennis Jones
Response panel: Paul Lingenfelter, Moderator
Roderick Chu, Jeffrey Mays, Senator Kwame Raoul, Representative Mike Bost

12:00 p.m.

Luncheon MP3 [Size: 17.5MB Duration: 0:43:42]
Presentation by Richard Stephens

1:00 - 2:30

Access & Success MP3 [Size: 28MB Duration: 1:08:08 ]
Presentation by Jennifer Presley
Response panel: Dennis Jones, Moderator
Randy Dunn, Paul Lingenfelter, Beverley Anderson, Danielle Gaines, Representative Will Davis

2:30 - 3:45

Dollars & Sense MP3 [Size: 30.8MB Duration: 1:17:08]
Presentation by Nicole Barry & Judith Flink
Response panel: Father John Minogue, Moderator
Robert Barr, Ashley Dearborn, Ann Ladky,
Senator Christine Radogno, Representative David Miller

3:45 - 5:00 Where We Go From Here MP3 [Size: 30.4MB Duration: 1:06:35 ]
Don Sevener, Moderator
A panel discussion of lessons learned and future directions:
Al Bowman, Christine Sobek, Charles Middleton, Senator Edward Maloney, Senator Miguel del Valle, Senator Richard Winkel, Representative Chapin Rose
5:00 - 6:00 Reception
  Summit Materials
Special thanks to our sponsor
JP Morgan Chase
Copyright 2012